Getting Back on Track

My original goal for this blog was to keep myself focused on how I was going to change the course of my life after giving up the alcohol (thus the name changing course now).  I’m determined to do better.  I write this for myself, so that I can go back and re-read, evaluate, and move forward.  If anyone else wants to tag along – that’s great too.  

I have time on my hands now.  Time I used to use to think about wine, buy wine, open wine, drink wine, hide wine, drink more wine, and then recover from drinking wine.  I have a lot of time on my hands now 🙂

I have a list of things I want to do to fill that time.  I’m tired of the term “bucket list” and am looking for a new descriptive word, but in the meantime – here is my list:

  • Learn to cook – well
  • Read impressive books – not frilly novels
  • Run – and like it
  • Paint (I wrote earlier about bringing out my supplies – they are still sitting there)
  • Play my beautiful piano regularly – learning challenging pieces
  • Search for a new job that will take me away from the computer and enable me to be with people!
  • Develop my relationship with my daughters and grandchildren.  They don’t even know I am forging this new life – alcohol free.  I need to share more with them.

That’s probably enough for now.  I’m going to keep checking back to see if I can check any of these off the list.  

2 thoughts on “Getting Back on Track

Leave a Reply

