And They Drank, And They Drank, And They Drank Some More

And we all had a great time on Beale Street, listening to music, laughing, singing, and being together.  But they all drank too much.  I did not – drink anything with alcohol. I had just as much fun as I had hoped to have.  I happily drove us home at 1 am.  They all feel like shit this morning (actually, two are still sleeping).  I feel just as good as I did yesterday morning, and the morning before that, and the mornings of the last six months.  I love being SOBER!  Hugs to all of my cyber sober friends!

8 thoughts on “And They Drank, And They Drank, And They Drank Some More

  1. It does feel good to wake up and feel alive and healthy! No regrets, no guilt, no shame, and no wondering what happened! Feels so good to be ‘free’ from it all. Happy sober day to you! Hugs!

  2. I’ve only decided today it’s time to give up. I don’t drink during the week but I am looking forward to waking up with a clear head next Saturday. Today (Sunday) as I have dreadful all day. Hopefully this will be my last day feeling like this. You are all such an inspiration.

  3. Pingback: manishasuhag90

Leave a Reply

