Feeling Lean and Mean

My hubby and I went to our weekly workout with our personal trainer, Jack.  We’ve been with him for about 7 years now.  He’s an awesome trainer and has become a good friend.  Today he became a better friend when he looked me over and complimented me on my lean physique.  He mentioned that. along with our workout, my twice-per-week pilates is really showing and he’s so proud of me!  Also complimented me on my new, short and sassy haircut.  I can always count on Jack to notice when I’ve changed the color or cut of my hair (which I do quite often).  That is usually how my husband finds out I’ve had a change in style – when he hears Jack mention it!   Well, anyway, I strutted out of the gym like a peacock this morning, flexing my 61 year-old self.  Retirement has allowed me the time to take brisk walks in the morning, hike up and down my staircase several times a day, practice pilates twice per week, and look longingly at a dusty bowflex machine upstairs.  I do need to dust that thing off – and maybe pull on a couple of bars.  It’s just a matter of getting started – like anything, getting started is the hard part right?  Getting started requires a plan.  Setting a date on the calendar.  Promising yourself to give it a try.  And once you try it – you might really like it!

3 thoughts on “Feeling Lean and Mean

  1. I lost about 15 pounds right away, but I was exercising and eating well before that – so that was 15 pounds of alcoholic calories that I removed from my daily intake. I know this is not always the case, but just removing the alcohol makes you want to get up and move around alot more! Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

